Old Navy’s Tee Time! Sample and Share from Crowdtap and Old Navy Style Council!

As a member of Crowdtap and Old Navy’s Style Council, I was given the wonderful opportunity to participate in Old Navy’s Tee Sampling! I’ve enjoyed shopping at Old Navy in the past, because the clothes are always comfortable and casual, but still stylish and a great value at the same time. I was extremely excited because I just recently turned 25 years old, and therefore finally qualified to participate in Old Navy’s Style Council activities on Crowdtap! I was provided two in-store coupons for this Sample and Share, each good for two of Old Navy’s Best Tees, which include the Vintage and the Perfect Tees, for a total of four FREE T-shirts!

I was supposed to invite one friend along with me, so that each of us would be able to choose two shirts with the coupons. But I thought to myself, “I’d love to invite more friends, and since there are four free shirts in all, why not spread the love?” I decided that I would be all right with just getting one t-shirt for myself, so that I could bring along two of my co-workers who could divide the remaining three shirts among themselves. It had been a somewhat stressful week at work, so I thought that shopping at Old Navy and receiving some free shirts would be a nice after-work treat for us “ladies of the lab”! I do hope it was all right that I chose to bring more than one friend, because I felt like it was too much of a good thing to keep between just two of us. I wanted to share the delight with more than one person, and I thought that this would also help spread the excitement about Old Navy farther!

We chose to go to Old Navy on a Thursday evening after we’d finished up in our research lab, since that worked the best for all of our schedules. When we arrived, we were greeted by an employee who asked if we needed any help. I showed her the coupons I had been sent from Crowdtap, and also explained that I was part of Crowdtap and Old Navy’s Style Council.

The Old Navy team member was very helpful and led us to the displays of the t-shirts that qualified for the coupon. She explained that the Vintage Tees were all V-neck and arranged on a table, whereas the Perfect Crew and Perfect Henleys were stacked on a shelf off to the right. She also told us that if we couldn’t find our size, we should just ask a staff member who might be able to help locate one in the back.

Some of the Vintage Tees Selection!

Some of the Vintage Tees Selection!

The different Perfect Crews and Henleys available to choose from!

The different Perfect Crews and Henleys available to choose from!

My friends were both really excited and dug right into the shirts! We loved all the colors, ranging from bright neon yellows/greens to more classic navy blues and grays, some with stripes and others with buttons. I’m rather “unexciting” when it comes to colors, according to my sister and family, so I searched for more neutral and classic colors like dark blue, gray, black, and white. Although I was interested in the striped shirts, because I thought adding some “flair” into my wardrobe might make it a little less “boring”, the design just didn’t look very good on me personally, so I ended up sticking with the solid colors.

Anna and Andrea checking out the Tees!

Anna and Andrea checking out the Tees!

Anna looking at the selection of shirts.

Anna looking at the selection of shirts.

My friends, Anna and Andrea, were more adventurous and held up various bright shades like teal, magenta, neon orange and yellow! Anna kept saying, “Oh, this is SO HARD! There’s too much to choose from!” and “These prices are so great!” Andrea even decided to be spontaneous and “step out of her comfort zone”, picking up both the neon orange and yellow shirts to try on! Both Anna and Andrea preferred the V-neck Vintage shirts, whereas I drifted towards the Crew Neck Perfect shirts because I’m rather small and the V-neck opening was too large/low-cut for me. It’s usually somewhat difficult to find clothing that fits me, because of my small stature, so I chose the X-Small size in several colors and hoped that they would fit!

Anna loves the Teal color!

Anna loves the Teal color!

I'm looking through the Vintage Tees!

I’m looking through the Vintage Tees!

Before heading to the fitting rooms, we had to browse through the Clearance Section! Anna was really excited to find some shirts marked down to around $3, and she kept saying what a good value Old Navy’s clothing are. She ended up grabbing a few more items besides the Best Tees to try on, noting that the prices were too good to pass!

We each tried on the shirts we had selected and modeled them for one another!

Anna in her Teal shirt, and Andrea in her Neon Yellow shirt!

Anna in her Teal shirt, and Andrea in her Neon Yellow shirt!

Andrea and me trying on shirts!

Andrea and me trying on shirts!

Anna and me trying on Tees!

Anna and me trying on Tees!

I was really impressed with how soft the fabric of the shirts were, and I knew they would be comfortable to wear at work, while out running errands, or even just relaxing at home! I liked how the Perfect Crew Tee wasn’t too tight or too loose, so it wouldn’t be “clingy” or too “baggy”. Since I’ll often wear a light jacket or covering over my T-shirts because I get cold easily, I don’t want a shirt that is too bulky; but I’ll also take off the outer layering when I’m outside in warmer weather, and I don’t enjoy clothing that is too tight either. As such, this shirt would be fitting for all seasons, even though I’m sure I’ll start wearing it for the Spring!

My choice came down to either the black or navy blue Perfect Crew, and I ultimately went with the blue because my friends were saying we should all choose something with color! Andrea liked both of the neon colors, but decided to go “all out” and chose the neon yellow! She said she’s never owned anything like that before, so it would add “spunk” to her wardrobe! Anna had a hard time deciding, but ended up choosing both the teal blue and gray Vintage tees. Since she loved so many of the shirts, Andrea and I decided Anna could get two of the shirts while we each got one!

At the register, the coupons were not scanning for some reason. But I was very grateful that the cashier and manager were polite and helpful, instead of getting frustrated or angry at us (which has happened to me at other stores before when registers have problems with my coupons). They ended up having to type in the different codes manually to take off the coupon values, and it took a little longer than expected. But everyone was pleasant and respectful, which I greatly appreciated.

So in the end, my Best Tees Sampling at Old Navy was a wonderful experience that I got to share with not one, but TWO, friends! We were all impressed with the colors available and the quality of the Tees, as well as the customer service and overall atmosphere in the store. I had been hoping that there would be long-sleeves or half-sleeved shirts available (which I saw on Old Navy’s website), since I’m a bit self-conscious about showing off my arms. But the long/half sleeved Best Tees varieties were already marked down, so they did not qualify for the coupons. Nevertheless, I was still happy with the Perfect Crew Tee that I chose, and I know that my friends were ecstatic to have been able to share the experience with me and receive free shirts of their own! In fact, both Anna and Andrea said they had to return to Old Navy soon to check out the other apparel offerings. Andrea was interested in the sportswear, and Anna said she’d have to come with her mother to browse the clearance racks!

So all in all, this Old Navy Sample/Share was the perfect outing that helped me and my female co-workers relax after a long week in the lab! I’m really grateful to Crowdtap and Old Navy for giving me this opportunity to try out and receive Old Navy’s Best Tees, as well as their generosity that allowed me to share some of this good fortune with my friends. So once again, thank you Crowdtap and Old Navy for this fun and exciting experience!

Andrea, me, and Anna posing in Old Navy Tees!

Andrea, me, and Anna posing in Old Navy Tees!

One thought on “Old Navy’s Tee Time! Sample and Share from Crowdtap and Old Navy Style Council!

Leave a Reply

