Cottonelle Clean Care Routine Sample and Share!

As a member of Crowdtap and Cottonelle’s Clean Crew, I had the good fortune to be chosen for a Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes and Clean Care Toilet Paper sample and share opportunity! As part of the activity, I would be sent sample packages to share with two friends to help them experience the fresh and clean experience of using both Cottonelle toilet paper and flushable wipes together!

Now, I know some of you might be thinking: “Toilet paper…? What’s there to be excited about toilet paper?” But even though many of us might be a bit embarrassed to admit it, there’s nothing quite as good as feeling FRESH and CLEAN after a trip to the bathroom! 😀

As such, I eagerly awaited my opportunity to try out Cottonelle’s Clean Care routine and share the samples with my friends/family! I always enjoy letting my loved ones know about a good thing, and I was sure they’d appreciate being able to try out Cottonelle products!

I was sent a HUGE box with various Cottonelle items. There were tubs of flushable wipes, a large package of 18 Double rolls of toilet paper, and two smaller packages with four Double rolls of toilet paper in each. I was also excited to see a $1.00 coupon attached to the 18 Double roll toilet paper bundle, since saving money is an important concern of mine and I’m an avid coupon user!

The box with my Cottonelle samples!

The box with my Cottonelle samples!

So even though the Crowdtap sample and share directions instructed me to pass out my Cottonelle samples to two friends, I couldn’t resist sharing with more people! I ended up visiting my parents one weekend, and I took the whole box of samples with me to give out the goods to them and some friends. Two university-aged church friends were at my parents’ house when I arrived, and they were excited and grateful to receive some samples! I remember being in college when good bathroom products could almost seem like a luxury, so I definitely understood their appreciation! They took a package of four rolls and a tub of flushable wipes, and said they would share with their roommates and let me know their impressions!

My friends with their samples!

My friends with their samples!

Holding the huge package of 18 Double Rolls!

Holding the huge package of 18 Double Rolls!

Since I live alone and I wanted to reach as many people as I could with the samples, I left the 18 rolls with my parents who would keep a few and hand out the rest to friends at their Chinese church. I also told my parents about the flushable wipes and gave them a tub to try out. My mother was particularly interested in this product because she told me she often wanted something that would help her feel clean and fresh but not be too harsh or scratchy either. The Cottonelle Fresh Care Flushable Wipes sounded like just the solution!

My parents holding some samples!

My parents holding some samples!

I took a package of four toilet paper rolls and a tub of flushable wipes to sample for myself. I was already pretty certain that I’d enjoy using the Cottonelle products because I have used them in the past. In fact, I had an old tub of Cottonelle flushable wipes, and I set the sample tub next to it behind my toilet for easy access during those “times of need”!

My Cottonelle Flushable Wipes Tubs! New sample on the left...old tub on the right!

My Cottonelle Flushable Wipes Tubs! New sample on the left…old tub on the right!

So…what was the reaction to the Cottonelle samples?

It was overwhelmingly positive! Personally, it came as no surprise to me that Cottonelle’s toilet paper worked well, feeling soft and cushiony but being durable enough for the job at the same time. The flushable wipes were always a “pleasure to use”, lol! They definitely left me feeling refreshed and even more at peace and rejuvenated after a bathroom break, as funny as that might sound! Additionally, they were convenient to use…just grab, wipe, and flush away!

My parents and friends were also impressed with the Cottonelle samples. Like me, they found the texture of the toilet paper to be gentle and un-irritating. Nevertheless, it was still sturdy enough to wipe without tearing or inadvertently dissolving, saving us from unfortunate and embarrassing mishaps! And despite never previously using the flushable wipes before, my mother and my friends all loved them! My mother commented that she enjoyed the soothing feeling of the wipes, and the fact that they weren’t abrasive and didn’t cause any “drying out”. My college-aged friends laughed about it, but said that the wipes were an effective product that they wouldn’t have tried without the sample! Now that they had all experienced the benefits, they were much more likely to purchase the tubs in the future!

So in the end, even though it was a little awkward to initially introduce the sample and share to my friends and family given the nature of the “topic”, it ended up being a fun experience and a success for all parties involved! My friends and family were happy to learn about and try out a product unfamiliar to them, and they all fell in love with Cottonelle’s Clean Care Routine! My own experience just reinforced my enjoyment of Cottonelle’s toilet paper and moist wipes. It’s really wondrous how feeling fresh can put you in a good mood! Sometimes it’s the smallest and things in life that bring the greatest delight! 😀

Thank you for the opportunity!

Thank you for the opportunity!

So once again, thank you Crowdtap and Cottonelle for giving me this opportunity to sample and share the Cottonelle Clean Care Routine with my loved ones! We all had a great time with it and will be looking to bring Cottonelle products into our bathrooms in the future!

Leave a Reply

