Get Fashionably Fit in Old Navy Activewear Sample and Share!

The weather has FINALLY decided that winter is over and summer is just around the corner! I know I’m looking forward to the sunshine and all the fun activities that occur during the summer months, including cookouts, swimming, reading outside, and exploring and traveling. Additionally, for me, the warmer weather always brings with it a renewed interest in becoming fit and staying active! So I was extremely excited when I was given the opportunity to participate in the Get Fashionably Fit in Old Navy Activewear Sample and Share as a member of Crowdtap and Old Navy’s Style Council!

I was sent two coupons, each good for an Old Navy Activewear top AND bottom…one for me, and one for a friend to bring along! I decided to take my mother as my friend, since staying active and fit is important for her health, and I was sure she’d enjoy and appreciate the Old Navy Activewear that she could use on her walks and during other types of exercise!

The Old Navy Activewear Coupons!

The Old Navy Activewear Coupons!

We decided to go during Memorial Day weekend, since I was going home to visit for the holiday. Plus, we were planning on seeing a movie, and I knew that there was an Old Navy conveniently located in the same shopping center as the movie theater! So it was a perfect opportunity to make a fun day trip out of the activities! My mom was really excited as well, because we would be spending time together as a family and she loves shopping for clothes! She said it was going to be her “Happy time”! 🙂

We went to Old Navy after watching the movie, and because I wanted to be sure that we were looking at the right clothes which qualified for the coupon, I wanted to ask a staff member to show us the correct section of the store where the Activewear was located. It was around dinnertime, and the store wasn’t very busy, but I had a somewhat hard time finding an Old Navy employee for directions to the qualifying Activewear. After a few minutes of wandering around, I finally tracked down a staff member. He was very polite and helpful, and led me, my mom, and my dad to the Activewear section, telling us that any of the articles of clothing with “Active” on the label should qualify.

Looking around for the Activewear.

Looking around for the Activewear.

Some of the selection...

Some of the selection…

More of the selection...!

More of the selection…!

I was impressed and somewhat overwhelmed with the selection available to us! In fact, there was so much that the items took up two display areas/sections of the store! There were so many choices, from short-sleeves and tanks to bras and compression-fit shirts, leggings and shorts to compression pants and light jackets. Various colors were available, like the more feminine pinks and oranges to bright neon yellows and teal blues. There were sporty blacks and grays with unique strips of color lining the sides that added a fashionable “flair” to a classic, athletic look. All of the choices appeared to be of high quality and were appealing to me!

Blues, grays, blacks...

Blues, grays, blacks…

So much to choose from!

So much to choose from!

My mother and I spent quite a while browsing through the selection, thinking about what we needed and what looked comfortable, what pieces would match well and which ones fit our body types. My mother was interested in the calf-length compression leggings which would work well for her walks, as well as the loose-fitting and sweat-wicking shirts. Even though it is the summer and is hot, I am a bit shy about baring my arms and legs and tend to dress a bit conservatively. As such, I gravitated towards the same stay-dry and loose-fitting shirts that my mom looked at, as well as the compression pants and the zip-up jackets. Since I prefer darker and neutral colors, I selected blacks and grays to try on, while my mother liked the leggings with the neon-colored strips running up the sides.

My mother looking at some tops!

My mother looking at some tops!

Checking out the selection!

Checking out the selection!

Hmm...what should we get?

Hmm…what should we get?

We gathered several different items each and headed to the dressing rooms with my father following with the camera!

I really liked the black compression pants and thought they’d be great for year-round activewear! They are comfortable and light, which is important for fitness clothing, but still look fashionable enough that I know I’d be able to wear them for general errands around town! The shirts were comfortable but were all a bit too large for me, even the X-Small size. But my mother enjoyed the shirts and ended up choosing one as her top!

Trying on some tops!

Trying on some tops!

My mom and me in black tops!

My mom and me in black tops!

I selected the gray zip-up jacket with “thumb-holes” for my top, since the black one was a bit too dark for my complexion. I wear lightweight jackets year-round, and I know I’ll be able to make good use of this Old Navy top!

I liked the jacket, but it was a bit too dark. I chose the gray one in the end!

I liked the jacket, but it was a bit too dark. I chose the gray one in the end!

My mother selected the calf-length compression leggings with pink vertical strips for her bottom to go with the gray dry-fit shirt for her top. She was really excited about the outfit and remarked that she was going to wear it on her walk that night. She was even more excited when she discovered that the pink strips are reflective, since they would help drivers see her if or when she walked in the evenings!

Our Activewear selections!

Our Activewear selections!

It was easy to check out with the coupons, and they scanned without a problem! I was so amazed, as we had saved over $100 for our two activewear outfits!

Checking out with our new Old Navy Activewear!

Checking out with our new Old Navy Activewear!

But that wasn’t the end of our shopping excursion! My mother wanted to browse through everything else and was drawn to the accessories section, where she had fun looking at the jewelry and the headbands. She tried different things on in front of the mirror, and she found a head wrap that she absolutely loved and had to get! So she left with a full activewear outfit as well as a new head/hair accessory!

My mother looking at earrings!

My mother looking at earrings!

She loved the headband!

She loved the headband!

So overall, my mother and I had a wonderful time participating in the Old Navy Activewear Sample and Share! Not only were we able to try out and get both a fitness top and bottom which will be perfect for helping us meet our workout goals and staying active this year, we were able to spend some quality time together as a family (including my father!). Our activewear has already been put to good use, and my mother has told me how much she likes the comfortable fit as well as the stay-dry and cool texture of the clothes! Being money-conscious in general, she has also remarked that Old Navy’s products are always a great value, of good quality, and tastefully fashionable, which definitely keeps us Old Navy customers!

My mother and father in Old Navy!

My mother and father in Old Navy!

I was just glad to be able to share such a wonderful experience with my family! So thank you Crowdtap and Old Navy for giving me such a memorable opportunity to sample Old Navy’s Activewear with my loved ones!

We had a great time!

We had a great time!

Leave a Reply

