Viva Vantage #Breakup4Better Sample and Share!

As a member of Crowdtap, I was recently given the chance to try the new Viva Vantage paper towels! I was sent 4 rolls of Viva Vantage paper towels, one to try out myself and three for friends/family! Viva Vantage Paper Towels are described as:

…A new paper towel with stretch, strength and scrubbing power!

I was definitely excited to try out these new paper towels and test their strength, absorbency, and “toughness” against everyday messes! We ALL can use some strong, reliable paper towels, because one of the worst things is having a paper towel RIP on you when you are trying to clean a mess!

 

Here I am with my Viva Vantage Roll!

Here I am with my Viva Vantage Roll!

One of the first things I noticed about my Viva Vantage roll was that the towels were divided into “select your size” sheets, which is definitely my preference. I like being able to use a smaller piece if the mess doesn’t require a larger sheet! I also noticed that the paper towels felt much more “springy” and almost “stretchy”, which I guess held true to the description of Viva Vantage above!

The first mess I “tackled” was my stovetop, which can get stains from food “boilover”, oil splatters, sauce drippings, etc. Since my stovetop is black, it’s a little hard to see the “stains”, but here is a photo of the mess before I used Viva Vantage to clean it!

 

The "grime" around my stovetop!

The “grime” around my stovetop!

 

Viva Vantage Roll ready to get to work!

Viva Vantage Roll ready to get to work!

I sprayed some Lysol on the stovetop, and then went ahead to wipe/scrub with Viva Vantage! One thing I was worried about was the towel getting wet, breaking down, and ripping as I cleaned, but Viva Vantage performed wonderfully!

Lysol sprayed on the dirty stovetop.

Lysol sprayed on the dirty stovetop.

 

The towel got damp enough to easily scrub off the stovetop stains, and it stayed intact with no rips, shreds, or other type of “breakdown”. It definitely still felt “solid” and strong after I cleaned my mess, which made me feel confident in Viva Vantage’s reliability and “toughness”!

Scrubbing...

Scrubbing…

...and still intact!!

…and still intact!!

The scrubbing power was very effective, because cleaning the stovetop was much easier than I expected it to be! Just a few wipes back and forth and the grease stains were gone! No elbow grease necessary on my part!

Here’s a photo of the stovetop AFTER Viva Vantage! It’s even shinier than I remember!

Clean stovetop!

Clean stovetop!

Given that I was fairly impressed with how well Viva Vantage worked for me, I was excited to share my other three towel rolls with friends and family! I took the rolls back to my parents’ house when I visited over the weekend and gave them each a roll to use and try. My household has long been a Bounty paper towel household, but I was sure Viva Vantage would compete for the designation of our paper towel “first choice” after my parents tried it out!

Parents with Viva Vantage!!

Parents with Viva Vantage!!

I also took a roll to my workplace and gave it to a coworker in my lab. Working in a science research lab, we know ALL about spills and messes! My coworker was eager to try out the paper towels and we set about wiping up some messes on the benchtops! Viva Vantage worked as well as it had on my apartment stovetop, and we were quite pleased with it in the lab!

My coworker with Viva Vantage!!

My coworker with Viva Vantage!!

So in the end, Viva Vantage was true to its description and proved itself as a strong and reliable paper towel! I know that I will definitely look for it in the future when I need to purchase paper towels for my household (and perhaps workplace), and I’ll recommend it to others who are frustrated with “wimpy” and/or expensive paper towels!

Viva7

Thank you Viva Vantage and Crowdtap for giving me this opportunity to test out Viva Vantage Paper Towels and share them with my loved ones!

Yay for Viva Vantage! #TeamVivaVantage #Breakup4Better

Yay for Viva Vantage! #TeamVivaVantage #Breakup4Better

Leave a Reply

