Herbal Essences Body Wash Sample!

I’ve always loved the scents of Herbal Essences shampoos and conditioners, so I was really excited to be given an opportunity to try the new Herbal Essences Body Wash from the Herbalistas crowd on Crowdtap! The aroma of bath products has always been an integral part of the relaxing and rejuvenating experience of showering/bathing for me, and since Herbal Essences has always excelled in the scent department, I was sure I’d enjoy this new product line!

 

Sample bottle of Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Body Wash!

Sample bottle of Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Body Wash!

I was sent a 1.2 oz sample bottle of the Hello Hydration body wash. This was a perfect variety for me, since my skin tends to dry out and I was hopeful the body wash would help keep it hydrated! The sub-label says that this variety includes coconut extract, which appealed to me. I also liked the clear, deep blue color of the body wash…it already looked like it would help me relax!

 

Getting ready to smell...!

Getting ready to smell…!

I opened the bottle and inhaled deeply to smell the body wash.

 

Smelling...

Smelling…

It had a wonderful tropical, somewhat fruity, and very fresh scent. It made me think of bathing in crystal-clear springs, with gentle waterfalls cascading down over me! I could feel the aroma helping my muscles relax just from this quick, initial smell, so I was definitely looking forward to using the body wash to help me “wind down” after a long day!

 

Mmmm...!

Mmmm…!

 

So pleasant...fresh and tranquil! Rejuvenating!!

So pleasant…fresh and tranquil! Rejuvenating!!

I prepared for my shower, but wanted to get some photos of the body wash on my shower-cloth. Here’s a dollop of the body wash…such a tranquil, blue color!

 

Dollop of body wash!

Dollop of body wash!

And here is the body wash worked into the shower-cloth to create a nice lather!

 

Getting some bubbles!

Getting some bubbles!

While I worked up a lather, the scent of the body wash seemed to expand and surround me, permeating every corner of the bathroom and wrapping me up comfortingly in its blissful aroma. And even after I finished my shower, I was pleased to find that the body wash had infused my whole apartment with its fresh and delightful scent!

The body wash was gentle on my skin but still effective at helping me feel fresh and clean! It didn’t leave me feeling dry or “sticky”, and I felt like the Hello Hydration lived up to its name in keeping my skin moisturized! My senses were stimulated with the wonderful smell, and I definitely felt rejuvenated and energized but still relaxed after finishing my shower with the Herbal Essences body wash! It was definitely a great shower experience that helped me recuperate and recharge. Although I typically take showers in the evening, I’m sure this body wash would also be a great way to start the day, helping you feel fresh and ready to tackle everything that life throws at you!

 

After my shower! Fresh and Energized!

After my shower! Fresh and Energized!

I definitely enjoyed using the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Body Wash, and I’m sure I will look for it in stores when I finish the small sample I was sent. So thank you Crowdtap and Herbal Essences for giving me this opportunity to try the new body wash! It definitely met my expectations for a wonderfully smelling Herbal Essences product that creates a fresh and rejuvenating shower/bath experience!

Leave a Reply

