Cetaphil Skin Squad #GentlePower Party!

As a member of the Cetaphil Skin Squad on Crowdtap, I was recently able to host a party that featured Cetaphil products! I was sent three full sized products—Cetaphil Cleansing Cloths, Cetaphil RestoraDerm Body Wash, and Cetaphil Moisturizer with 15 SPF—and I also received 10 sample sized items of those three products to give to my guests!

Cetaphil Products and Samples!

Cetaphil Products and Samples!

cet6

Here's my mom, excited for the party!

Here’s my mom, excited for the party!

Since I figured skin care products are more interesting for women, I invited several of my mother’s friends from her church. Many of them are middle-aged or older women, and most have skin worries and/or sensitivities, so I was sure they’d enjoy learning about and trying out Cetaphil!

Guests at the table, ready to learn about Cetaphil!

Guests at the table, ready to learn about Cetaphil!

Before I even described the party, some of my guests were already excited, having recognized Cetaphil as a high-quality brand. Indeed, one of my guests remarked:

“Oh, this is a GOOD brand! My skin has been sensitive recently, and the only thing I could use is Cetaphil!”

IMG_1 

This endorsement definitely helped me kick off the party, and all the guests eagerly examined the products. I described each one and how you would use them. And then came the best part…trying out the products!

Examining the products and samples!

Examining the products and samples!

IMG_2

WP_1

Because I wanted my guests to be able to keep their samples intact without opening them, I decided to let them try out the products using the full-sized items I was sent. Everyone took a cleansing wipe, tried out the moisturizer, and also the body wash (at the sink!).

Trying out the wipes!

Trying out the wipes!

Trying the moisturizer and wipes!

Trying the moisturizer and wipes!

The reactions were all positive. Several people commented that they could tell how gentle the Cetaphil products were. They liked that nothing was overpowering or abrasive. Even the lack of scent, or very light, fresh scent, was seen as a positive because it signified how “clean” and mild the products are.

 WP_3

cet3

My guests also remarked that the Cetaphil products were very refreshing. They felt like the wipes “calmed” their skin without rubbing away all the moisture (like some more abrasive brands). The moisturizer was light but effective, and a few women said they felt it even helped “perk up” their skin!

WP_5 

All my guests enjoyed trying out the Cetaphil and were grateful for the samples! They all asked me where the best place to purchase the brand items was, and also if there were any discounts I knew of. Unfortunately, I wasn’t sent any coupons in my party pack, so I couldn’t hand out any. I know they would have been appreciated!

After trying out the products, we had some snacks to enjoy! Most of the snacks were healthy and light, like fruit, vegetables, and even a fruit-infused water! We did have some pretzels and chips as well, but for the most part we stuck to a “light and healthy” theme…for skin care and snacking!

Fruit-infused water! Healthy and tasty!

Fruit-infused water! Healthy and tasty!

Time for snacks!

Time for snacks!

Overall, the party was definitely a success! My guests were so impressed with Cetaphil that they continued to talk about it throughout the rest of our gathering, even while they ate! Several of them said they’d be looking for Cetaphil the next time they visited the store!

20140719_143427_resized

20140719_143420_resized_1

So thank you Cetaphil and Crowdtap for giving me this opportunity to host a skin care party and introduce my friends to wonderful Cetaphil products!

Here I am with one of the Cetaphil products I was sent...the moisturizer!

Here I am with one of the Cetaphil products I was sent…the moisturizer!

Leave a Reply

