Vichy Idealists Sampling from Crowdtap!

Even though I am still relatively young, like any girl skin care is one of the things I worry about! So I was excited when I recently got the chance to take part in the Vichy Laboratories Idealia challenge from Crowdtap! I also knew that my friends and family would enjoy trying out the serum too!

 

Vichy Idealia Life Serum Samples!

Vichy Idealia Life Serum Samples!

I was sent 8-day samples of Vichy Idelia Life Serum for myself and my friends and family! They came in cute little bags that really set the “tone” of “high-quality, premium skin care brand”!

Cute sample bags!

Cute sample bags!

So here is how the challenge was described:

“For 8 days, we challenge you to live your life to the fullest—eat that 2nd piece of cake, pull an all-nighter, even have that extra drink. Just use Idealia Life Serum twice daily to see your skin quality transform. You have Vichy’s #LifeproofSkin assurance that you’ll still see a transformation in skin quality in 8 days.”

This is perfect for me, because my hectic schedule can mean little rest, stressful days, and sleepness nights, which can cause my skin to break out and also “prematurely age”. In fact, my mother always tells me that I need to relax and stop frowning/squinting/tensing my face because that will make wrinkles appear early! So I was looking forward to improving my skin quality with Vichy Idealia, despite still living a busy life!

V5

I could tell that the serum was indeed high-quality right off the bat. It felt smooth and creamy on my fingertips, and it spread easily over my face. My skin felt “lighter” and “refreshed” after I applied the serum, and it even felt softer just a couple minutes after I tried my first sample!

Smooth and creamy on my fingertips!

Smooth and creamy on my fingertips!

Spreads nicely on my skin!

Spreads nicely on my skin!

V11

Over the next 8 days, I applied the serum in the morning and before bed, after I had first washed and dried my face. I did feel like the quality of my skin improved over the week! It was almost like my skin was revitalized and “infused” with a certain kind of “life”. It certainly felt lighter, softer, and even “brighter”, for lack of a better word!

V9

Softer to the touch!

Softer to the touch!

Like I had expected, my mom was really excited to try the Vichy Idealia Serum! She’s at that age where she’s always worrying about the effects of age on her skin and trying to find solutions that will prevent and also “heal” aging effects. She was delighted to have a new product to sample, and after reading the back of the sample packs she remarked, “Wow, these were made in France!”

It was funny, but my mom also made my dad try out the samples! She was lecturing him about how he doesn’t properly care for his skin and that he needs some “preventative and restorative” measures because of all the damage he’s done (and also his age)! So although my dad probably wouldn’t have wanted a sample for himself, he participated in the Vichy Idealia Challenge to humor my mom! And in fact, at the end of the 8 days he told me that he could tell there was a positive difference in his skin! 🙂 My mom also reported that she was very pleased with the serum and liked its effects. I trust her approval because she’s had experience with other name-brand and high-quality skincare products!

Mom and Dad with samples! :)

Mom and Dad with samples! 🙂

I also gave samples to my coworker. She is around my age, and like me, has a busy life that sometimes leads to “skincare neglect”! She was really excited to receive the Vichy samples and told me she’d definitely let me know how the challenge went! Apparently she was very pleased with the serum because before the full 8 days for the challenge had passed, she already came and told me that she really liked the product and could feel that it made a difference!

My coworker with her Vichy sample bag!

My coworker with her Vichy sample bag!

I had a great time participating in the Vichy Idealia Challenge and sampling the serum, as did my family and friends! It was indeed an exceptional skin care product that revived and rejuvenated my skin! I’ll definitely be on the look-out for Vichy products in the future. Thank you Crowdtap and Vichy for the chance to participate in this sampling!

Thanks for the improved skin!

Thanks for the improved skin!

Leave a Reply

